RSS Feed

Winter’s Love – Promote Yourself


SUG

Blue grey hues fill the midnight sky
Ice and rain freeze in patches, converting the ground into solid stone
Trees stand frozen, like mythical ice gods of a bygone world
Snow falls daintily, like bits of tissue paper, white as cotton
As they kiss the ground, melting into the face of the earth

Light the fireplace! Warm the milk and cocoa!
Let’s snuggle in front of the warmth of the flames, sipping our sweet concoction
Read me a story or poem of times past: Dickens, Frost, Keats, or Yeats
Wrap me in the warmth of your arms, as we watch winter envelop us in her love

Poem by Dara Reidyr, at https://daraswriting.wordpress.com/

 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

