RSS Feed

Flowers of love


I thought to tell you the way I feel

But knew I didn’t know how,

So I send these flowers to show instead

I hope they’ll do for now

This flower I send to show my love,

A coral rose to show my desire

Your name is now across my heart,

The only one that I admire

The pink carnations I give to you,

To show I will never forget you

I love you now till the end of time,

I know I will forever be true

To show you this I spend lemon blossom,

So you know to trust in me

For now our hearts are forever entwined,

We will always be

The last flower for you my love,

I send to show your loveliness

The camellia is just for you

From the angels watching above us.

Abbe Cutforth

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

