RSS Feed

I see winter fall like orchard pearls – Promote Yourself


moon

We all have 3 seconds,

To make the entire sonnet count.

To summon spectators,

Who begin with seeds of doubt.

What can be amplified?

What can join the fray?

A gander at the Gambler,

Incited to play.

The fulfillment to a lifetime of longing,

Is to stand at that Triade source and see,

Oh, that is why,

I was delayed in that storm,

And why the dream took,

So long.

Why the basil dried,

And the movie sold out.

Why I spoke so poorly,

And my child’s lips formed a perfect pout.

It is why my button came undone,

And the reason incense,

Reminds me of something long gone.

Why the stain did not wash clean,

And the glass left a splinter, unseen.

The reason it was not a good sail day,

Why the feathers turned to clay,

And I lost self, along the way.

You were looking out for me,

In ways invisible to a passing glance,

So I would be amazed see, that collectively,

Guidance was provided in that 3 second chance.

by Lisa Ann DeNunzio-Gomes

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

