RSS Feed

Real Tears


cry baby

Real Tears ~ We have moments

We are tested

attitude, notions, hurts,

material gains and losses

We cry for ourselves

while around us life continues

and we cry

and the world changes.

We discover one waking autumn

we haven’t the strength

the mortal fortitude

that ability to call the shots.

Then we cry some more.

We haven’t ever been able,

ever had the wise words,

ever known the balance

when life takes us down

that

road of internal disruption.

Yet, we do have life:

beauty in spirit

brilliance in delight

brevity in balance.

How many positive lives

set the tone

for how we gain knowledge

how our lives can merit

good fortune.

I know a man

who is goodness in my world

his spirit has touched me

everyday of my life

and that internal chaos

that designed animal

of helpless abandon

cannot limit his strength.

I have felt real tears

for a reason beyond me,

a moment of humanity

that asks, appeals, awaits

good forgiveness,

good passion,

yes, a delicious passion

to move forward

to smile toward a sunlit morning

to hold our children close

to recognize our fallibility

has little to do

with our genuine elegance.

I do feel real tears

and they fall in abundance

let them be carrying

droplets of joy. ~ © Thom Amundsen

http://thinkingoutloudagain.wordpress.com

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. alishasunshine

    That was so awesome!

    Like

