RSS Feed

The deep red rose


LOVE ME

The deep red rose for you I chose,
Drenched in scent
Reminded me of the days we spent
Nestle together amongst rows of heather
Forever I will remember Our innocence
Hiding from our parents
We were the only thing that mattered
You and I colliding with the world outside
Pretending we were perfect
Too nieve to know  what could happen to us
Forgetting about all the fuss,
Parents searching
The world For us
Never mind
We had  spoke,
nestled together,
Amongst rows of heather
Forever I will remember
Our innocence

By Gillian Sims

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

