RSS Feed

How do you know how it feels to be me?


Press Release
It seems my poem: How do you know how it feels to be me? has
struck a chord with the judges of Poetree  Creations; an up and coming UK poetry
website based in Nottingham England..apparently it has won their 2010 National
Poetry Award..the poem is dedicated to people everywhere who have suffered (on
the ‘inside’), whether it be due to illness; physical/mental or even emotional;
perhaps broken-hearted; hurt by someone they loved
or perhaps something really tragic that has happened in their life. Whatever the
reason this poem was written for them; in the hope that others around them,
especially their friends and family might show a little more love and
understanding.
NOW THE POEM 
How do you know how it feels to be me?There’s a lot more to me
than what you see.Have you felt the same hurts and pain?We’ve
lived different lives,we are not the same.I’m simply trying to rebuild a life worth having; in this hard world.

I’m surviving the trials
of everyday living.

Oh why can you not be more
forgiving?

Your careless hard words, if only you knew,

how
they cut me through and through;

even though I make no judgement on
you.

I wonder if you realise,

just how much you
offend,

with your cruel words; that you sometimes send.

I would
just love to be well, like you my friend;

I really hope that I’m on the
mend.

And that my painful journey is near its end.

by Simon Icke
Aston Clinton Buckinghamsire
UK.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

