RSS Feed

Thank you for the flowers



Thank you for the flowers,

Their fragrance smelt so sweet,

Your kindness I will treasure,

Until once more we meet.

 

The sorrow you have shown,

The tears that you have shed,

No words need be spoken,

For in those tears all was said.

 

Try to understand,

That life will carry on,

My spirit has entered a better place,

Although my bodies gone.

 

My life must continue,

To achieve the very best,

But first I must compose myself,

And take a well earned rest.

 

Such a lot to do,

Of that I am sure,

For time does not stand still,

But carries on for ever more.

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

