RSS Feed

Oblivion – Promote Yourself


snee

Slowly I feel myself slipping away into oblivion. I feel my empty vessel of a soul start to crush my being.
I no longer feel any pleasure from deeds I have done. I only feel the slow erosion of my pathetic existence .
I stare into the darkness that is my body and brain, and see a swirling mass of confusion.
Nothing it seems will stop the darkness from being
I once saw hope I thought I was in control, but fool as I am I never had a clue.
Many emotions , thoughtless deeds could not prepare me for the void that I face.
I stand alone on the presipus  staring into the emptiness that my life has created
Through the hole in my soul I feel a clawing a ripping burning sensation that can only be m eased by the slow release of death.
Death, she stares at me and calls my life she beckons my soul, this feeling I know all to well
I wish I could stop hurting and end my wasted hurtful life. I see now that I have failed.
All I thought I was doing all I have done, was just empty gestures trying to ask for forgiveness.
So now i stand on the edge of the void looking back to see the wasted effort that was my being.
I ask her to please release me from this last step and let me go.
But she only looks at me and smiles and calls my name like whispers on the wind.
I feel her say to me just stand there and look what could have been look what wasn’t.
So I wait fir the final push the final curtain to say goodbye
Oblivion is nothingness empty wasted souls that have done nothing with their chance
I soon will be in my own death my own oblivion and the world will be better off
I had a chance and failed and all my thoughts have been curtailed
I can see her smile as she grabs my arm it is time to go now you no longer will do harm
Please take this lesson I am trying to give Oblivion will collect you and again you will no longer live
Not in good Not in bad just a lost emptiness where all are sad
Oblivion is my way out life please let me go I have had my chance and failed to show
I say good by , laugh if you will But be careful my friend your own Oblivion meet you will..

Sean P Warren

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

3 responses

  1. Thank you for the letter and comments. I am sad most days and it helps to read comments like these. I have a blog where I write down my thoughts. I encourage you to please go and visit my blog. sean2lovedee.wordpress.com. Again I am grateful for your time and hope to hear form you again.

    Like

  2. Thank you for posting my work. I am grateful for the viewing..

    Like

  3. I am commenting on Oblivion. This is the most tragic thing I have ever read. It sounds suicidal. Sean, I want you to know that no matter what you have done, or how many “evil” things you think you have done, God loves you. He doesn’t love what you have done, but He loves you. We are not our deeds. We are not our words. Every single person lets God down every day. We don’t mean to. It just happens. And He stands with His arms open wide, offering us forgiveness and love. He sent His only begotten Son (Jesus) to die on a cruel cross to take our punishment for our sin. We can never earn that, we can never be good enough. God doesn’t expect us to. He wants us to love Him back, because He first loved us. He wants us to ask Him for forgiveness (and genuinely be sorry), and He wants us to let Him, through preaching, teaching, and Bible study, to let Him change us into who He intended us to be. Jeremiah 29:11-14 says, “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
    Jer 29:12 Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you.
    Jer 29:13 And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.
    Jer 29:14 And I will be found of you, saith the LORD: and I will turn away your captivity, and I will gather you from all the nations, and from all the places whither I have driven you, saith the LORD; and I will bring you again into the place whence I caused you to be carried away captive.
    Oblivion is lying to you. When this life is over, we either spend it with our Heavenly Father (God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit), or we spend it in hell, a place of eternal torment, and eternal separation from the God who created us. Heaven and hell are both real places, and we get to choose where we spend eternity. Accept Jesus=eternity in peace. Reject Jesus=eternity in hell, a place prepared for Satan and his demons. I’ll be praying for you.

    Like

