RSS Feed

Naked Summer – Promote Yourself


set

Blue shimmering horizon
Skin cascading against the light

I am golden

I am floating deeper
Basking
Warmer than and
Stronger and
Breathing cleaner

Sun setting on our smiles

Lounging beyond the rocks
Beneath the heat
The cool depths
Kissing our toes
As we float on…

Emerald sparkle
To ride the waves
To the secret place
To take us all
Together
To that special space
To swim in the
Blue mirror
Beyond

The sun splashes
Across the surface
Exploding diamond ripple
From the sky
Washing our eyes
With fortune
And gorgeous motion
In the endless wake
Of the winds of change

Who could have known
That the cliffs of old stone
Would go beyond 
The surface

Who could have known
That the pain of tomorrow
Could be washed of its sorrow
With yesterday’s diamonds

Today is an island
We dive in the water
And swim for the high lands

John Thursday

johnthursday77.wordpress.com

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

5 responses

  1. Thank you for the lovely compliment. Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

    -JT

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for posting my poem! Is there a way to add a link to my blog at the end? I suppose I should have included that in my email…

    A bow to you, regardless. Thanks!

    -JT

    Like

  3. I can almost see it!

    Like

  4. I love the description (sun setting on our smiles) purely brilliant!

    Like

    • Well thank you for posting it and sharing with the community here. Very much appreciated. 🙂

      Thank you also for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed it. It was a wonderful day and the poem captured the memory better than any picture could.

      My humble thanks to you.

      -JT

      Like

