RSS Feed

Summer In The Square – Promote Yourself


ha

Summer In The Square

I’m wondering with

Eyes itching with hayfever

Why we do all this

 

Maybe Beryl knows

Ice cold water bottle fun

And the sky shines on

 

Curious pigeon

Trace sharp tongues of grass to find

Us hugging the sun

 

A warmth not human

It’s the glow of our childhood

That’s not coming back

 

It’s everything we

Wish would stay the same, but it

Just shows the difference

 

Clouds kissing my skin

Cut grass and oily coconut cream

The smile of freedom

 

Emily Duke

I’ve added one of my poems I’d love for you to feature on your page, looks like you’re always posting a wide range of stuff! 
I’ve been writing poetry for quite a few years now and am currently in my third year of an English Degree in Brighton. I started my blog about six months ago and it’s got off to a really good start, so I’d love for you to add a link to it if you publish my poem too 🙂 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

