RSS Feed

SUMMER IS COMING – Promote Yourself


summer

Summer is coming,
Here comes the heat,
Women wearing dresses,
And shoes on their feet.

The heat is rising,
It comes with the morning sun,
It cools in the evening,
After the day is done.

I’d sit out on my balcony,
Write a verse or two,
I’d sit and think a while,
And take in the view.

My name is Michelle Mackenzie,
You may not know me,
But when I am writing,
I can be who ever I want to be. 

Summer is coming,
I soak in the sun,
And when night time falls,
I know my day is done.

Michelle Mackenzie
Age 27

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

