RSS Feed

Summer: – Promote Yourself


 

fly

I enjoyed my summer holidays, but they came and went. I enjoyed the summer scents, but they came and went. White and Blue butterflies flew past me. New life grew on the acorn tree beside me, but that came and went. The sun shun a smile for us, reflective heat sitting next to a window on the bus, but that came and went. Summer birds like to sing a summer song. Frogs ribbit jumping from pond to pond, but that’s been and gone. The heat of the day and the heat of the night. Birds enjoying talking together on their midnight flight. Boys run on the beech with their brand new kites. Picnics by a beautiful lake with a beautiful girl, bringing a beautiful smile to my inner world. Summers been and gone, so I can’t wait until the next one comes along.

Luke Harris

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. Oh, how I needed to hear that on this particular morning! Thank you :-).

    Like

