RSS Feed

Summer


the_four_seasons

Days start to get shorter as the seasons change

Each has what they feel is their favorite time

Whether Spring or Fall, Winter or Summer

Voicing that preference is not any real crime.

 

Winter has to be my least favorite season

The sun can be pretty reflecting on fresh snow

Drinking hot cocoa and cuddling, curled by a fire

But unfortunately I can’t stay in 3 months, I know.

 

Spring and Fall give a change that is welcome

But they don’t seem to last long enough for me

The gentle rains on the roof as you try to sleep

Just hope there is no damaging weather to see.

 

Summer will always be my favorite time of year

Sure it gets hot, but so much better on my bones

Lay by the pool or straddle the bike for a day trip

Not to mention bodies in all those tanning tones.

 

I recognize others have their reasons for a choice

Whatever season they prefer that differs from mine

Guess that us just another example of personality traits

 

Enjoy what you will, let me have months of sunshine

Charles Townsend

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

