RSS Feed

Dementia I call thy name – Promote Yourself


LOCKED IN A WORLD

I’m locked in a world ‘ where I am no longer accepted by those around me ‘ I have become a distance memory ‘ as my life travels backwards ‘ to the past ‘ and my past becomes what was   ‘ for me I am nowhere ‘ life has become a moment in time.

I am being stripped of who I am ‘ I have become a stranger to myself ‘ as I look into a mirror ‘ I do not recognise ‘ the face i see before me ‘ as Iquestion the image I see.

Life has turned full circle ‘ and i slowly my existence which i am disappearing from ‘ who will miss me when i am gone ‘ i say to my shadow ‘ for i am already returned to where i once came ‘ there is nothing left of me now ‘ i am a shadow of memories ‘ now and always .

Patricia bourne WordPress 2014.

Facebook / journey though life .

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

