RSS Feed

Hail! Oh Sword of Love – Promote Yourself




I

YOU’VE MET folks, and will still welcome
the mankind, then, now, forthcoming;
you’ve been stabbing them, neither getting
exhausted of it, over, over, and over again.

You’ll leave them bleeding in love, bruised
with ache, vested with solitude, frozen
grief in their faces, remorse within
their vacuous eyes; death within their soul.

II

You’ve met folks incapable of defending their
so-called self, competent of wasting their so-called
life, you’ll be stabbing them with your
sin-sharpened sword; heart pierced with vagueness.

You’ll abandon them like a butt of cigarette smoked
by several lips, a butt of cigarette gradually
engulfing by the vanishing fire, a but of cigarette,
stomped by hundreds of shoes; and they’ll die a little death.

III

Sword of Love what a sovereignty
in your possession’s, don’t you ever get dull?

Sword of Love all of us will encounter your
cold-blooded skin, and when we do, bury us!

Sword of Love you’ll have more than a lifetime,
to witness all the aftermath, entirely all! Everything!

Sword of Love stab me once, by your weapon, with
all your force, with all that’s left; and never retreat –ever.

Oh Sword of Love –

_______

Good day! I’m Andy Dimayuga, from Philippines (:
I just want to share my poem (:

I’m still studying and now in my senior year in college. I’m fond of reading poems and I wonder how writers/poets write such and now I find myself writing poems as well. 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

