RSS Feed

Money madness


One day I found a spider
And trapped him in a jar
Hoping he would bring me luck
Without me looking far
He was a money spider
I hope he brings me some
There’s nothing in my wallet
When do you think it will come?
I ask him everyday
To help me grow my tree
He doesn’t seem to want to help
Or bring anything for me
Maybe I should let him go
Then he might give in
I think I’ll let him live in peace
And see what he will bring
But as I go to release him
I notice the web he made
Has turned into a paper bill
Which to me he gave
He seems to enjoy his new home
And so I keep him there
And each and every single day
He makes money which he shares.
 
       Abbe Cutforth

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

