RSS Feed

Not to judge


I
know I am dangerous

I
kill Polar Bears, Whales, White Sharks

For
a Skipjack sandwich in a rest-stop

I
melt Ice sheets with my taxes and

An
oven cooked meal

Entire
species perish without protest

For
my table, chairs, my sofa

I
slump to the TV, watch rain-forests

The
rafter’s creak above me

There’s
life in that wood, yet!

People
fair no better

The
daily commute is a massacre

Much
blood in my petrol tank

It
sloshed around beneath me

As
I crawl through another red zone

A
quick spin here

A
short-haul there

I
buy fat Israeli Oranges

Parched
Palestinian Dates

Belligerently
place them

Side
by side in a bowl

They
fester

By
Marcel

Internation poetry entry 2011

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. I really like the ending, very William Carlos Williams.

    Like

