RSS Feed

Where is home – Promote Yourself


homes

Your
eyes have stoned,
The tears have run out,
In the endless wait
To return
home…
You are lucky
You
have a dream
That you’ve
visualised…
Those brooks of fresh
water,
The apple orchards..

I, a cultural destitute
Don’t know what heaven on earth is,
It is a
  mere chapter in my history book,
Or a
family holiday that is being planned for years…

These four walls,
Manic, busy schedules
A place I
call home
It suffocates me

There is pain
That seethes within
Who am
I?
Where is home?

Warmest,

Lakshmi Kaul

   

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

