RSS Feed

Sunday Afternoon


 

Jan 1 (5)

 

I walk to find

 Peace of mind

By the water’s edge,

River bursting from the rain

Still it feels the same

White feathered friends

Swim by my side

Like a dedicated friend,

Creating ripples

Causing no harm

Creating ripples of calm,

A window of still life

Walking by the waters side

A gust of wind now picks up my hair,

I’m in a place where I really don’t care

We should all take the time

To go somewhere tranquil

Searching that  peace of mind

 

Gillian Sims

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

5 responses

  1. You should write more poems like this, Gillian. Peter

    Like

  2. very beautiful – also wonderful photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very pretty, refreshing. Thank you

    Like

