RSS Feed

Might Listen


 

 BriefEncounter

I go to your school

Yea, I’m that guy

The one you know

But choose to

Ignore

I mean,

Granted you’re busy

Too ah, caught up

In trying to get along

To achieve

To feel that sense

Of what is the word-

Entitlement …

No, I’m sorry

I didn’t mean that

Well, yes I did

You see

I see you everyday

But well,

And

I know

You see me

Paths cross

Moments define

The brush of a shoulder

Heading to class

And just that brief encounter

Thus far defines who you are to me

Who I am to you

Who might sea …

I walk past you

How our lives interact

In the eyes of our community

See?

Our worlds are labeled as different

Suggested the ‘Man’ to everyone

Thom Amundsen 2013

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. Cool poem. More like this please!

    Like

