RSS Feed

Missing you – Promote Yourself


ask heartxxxxxxxxxx 

Hello my darling I miss you

No longer arms to hold me tight

No longer to reassure me

As we embraced and kiss goodnight

 

My aching heart has now broken

My life to me is not worthwhile

The happy time we spent together

 Now missing your beautiful smile

 

I miss the long walks together

The way you always held my hand

The laughter we both enjoyed

As we walked upon the sand

 

All these happy memories I treasure

They all help to ease the pain

For I know one day my darling

We shall be both together again

Malcolm Bradshaw 

Getting Satisfaction

The sun has set in the western sky

The darkness of the night envelops the earth

It is the time to evaluate the results of our day

To establish if we did anything of real worth

 

Many things may have given us pleasure

But have we done anything to enhance the human race

We should realise that our lives affect others

And that kindly deeds make the world a better place

 

So, ask yourself did you do anything to improve the situation

Did you do something to help someone on their way

Did you do anything at all to benefit others?

Or was it just another wasted day

 

If so do not let guilt surround you

And to let your failure lead to distraction

Try and do better from now on

And I am sure this will bring satisfaction

Ron Martin

No Disgrace

If someone should take a close look at us,

What is it that they would really see?

Would it be someone who is proud of their reputation?

Someone who would call out, “I’m glad that I am me”.

 

Or someone who has failed to reach their potential,

Someone regarded as a person of low esteem,

Someone prepared to plough a lonely furrow,

Or one, who is not regarded as a member of the team?

 

It may well you’ll never be a winner,

Or even someone who has achieved a medal place,

The fact that some may never reach the winner’s rostrum,

Is something that many people have a face?

 

For every time there is a winner there is a loser.

And not to win is not really a disgrace,

Take a good look around at the non-runners,

And be proud that you were entered in the race.

 

For it’s not winning, but taking part that is important,

Being one prepared to face the challenge of the test

To lose should not fill you with disappointment,

For you can still be proud, if you’ve done your very best

Ron Martin

The Bridge of Love 

Each one of you is accompanied

By a soul from the world so bright

By a guide, companion or a teacher

That will lead you by their wonderful light

 

Someone who has the affinity with your Spirit

For where love is there is no separation

For if a loved one is in spirit

There is always a celebration

 

The etheric bridge can be crossed

Angels and your loved ones are there

By just raising you conscious mind

 Memories and thoughts you will share

 

By realising this truth within yourself

You can create the bridge of love

By believing in God the Father

You will converse with those above

 

When doubts assail your understanding

It’s only the promptings of your lower sight

The material self that cuts you off from loved ones

Who live in the world of light?

 

This message is for those who need comfort

 Reassurance of loved ones remain

The spirit of love never dies or forgotten

And there personalities are just the same  

Malcolm G Bradshaw 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. Fabulous post well written

    Like

