RSS Feed

The impossible dream


a_million_penguins_1

I went to a place where penguins were sliding down a chocolate mountain

Where monkeys bathed in a marshmallow fountain,

Where sea – lions swam in an ice cream sea

At the side of a bench, lions were writing  poetry,

As I walked along the sands I found

A giraffe singing, it was the most beautiful sound,

A butterfly kissed my nose,

A lama handed me a red rose.

It was almost like they had been expecting me

Like they had invited me for tea,

When I looked up into the sky

I could not believe my eyes,

Angels flew beneath the clouds

I heard one shout out loud,

Although this is only a dream

Capture every moment and believe,

You can create what you want to achieve

That life is for living the impossible dream

By Gillian Sims

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com
