RSS Feed

School holidays ( a mothers nightmare) – Promote Yourself


hol
I’m running around here and there ‘

I’m looking for my son if he’s there

‘ he’s hiding away I can’t see ‘ I’m running around vigorously.
I’m looking for where he goes ‘ I’m coming to get him that he knows .
I’m running around getting him in ‘ the door stays locked ‘ and he stays in.
The kids are home that is true’ they argue about everything you do.
They fight and shout ‘ and scream and kick ‘ you wonder how they don’t get sick.
The kids are home that is true’ they drive me nuts what about you.
They fight and argue all day long ‘ you wonder how things went wrong.
The kids are home that is fact’ I don’t know how they going to react.
Silence is golden ‘ peace at last’ the kids are playing ‘ having a blast.

Patricia Bourne WordPress 2014.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

