RSS Feed

Leaving Adam – Promote Yourself


Eons advance and pass away

Thought, theory, speculation and opinions, die.

Glancing through lenses, and squinting, at the sky,

Adam pointing at the twinkling specs~ named the brilliant ballet

 

So, following mankind up the mountain,

And ascending a rocky path~ we embarked.

My feet followed his upward, to where the sky arched.

His staff pointed at the heavens; it filled me~ as a refreshing fountain

 

An advocate of The Father of Man, I desired what he sought

Thus’ left the home of my family and upheld his zealous quest

Confidently I abided and affirmed his every request

Even wore his belief’s~ I did just as he taught.

 

One day, dared I asked Adam, the man of science

How is Eve today?

And, if looks could kill, then Eve is dead, thus’ left us only to pray.

“Deceased, she is,” he answered, with a chill of neglectful defiance.

 

Man of Science, I spoke so boldly

At the mountain top; we stand

The stars, you named, and held, in your hand,

However, love you murdered, so coldly.

 

This day, I choose the divine mother

Her love, that first found me

Therein the warmth of a welcoming spirit~ illuminates she.

And, today, I accept non-other.

 

So, progressing and moving towards her;

Over, the cliffs of doubts and hopes

Rapidly grabbing for her hem, I aim.

Because after considering Adam’s pain

There in her grace ~ I seek her, safe harbor

I choose faith, that which, I cannot see. 

©2014 Bonnie Jennings. All Rights Reserved.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

