RSS Feed

Dear Mother


 

 

Mother, daughter, friend, or foe

I want you to always know,

You are forever my best friend

From past to present, until the end,

You help me using your guiding hand

All you did I now understand

 

All the good times all the bad

The days of laughter, the days we were sad,

We helped each other when we could

Just the way best friends should,

You’ve helped me through when times were rough

I tried to be there when times were tough,

 

No matter what you are here

You help me conquer every fear,

You listen and help day by day

Through my mistakes, you led the way,

When times are hard I think of you

I wonder what you would do

 

No matter what, you are here

You always were there to care,

Memories I hold close to my chest

For these memories are my best,

So I am thanking you for being a friend

My best friend until the end.

By Abbe Cutforth

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Leave a Reply

